Order My New CD Here

Ever since I was knee-high to a duck, my dad called me “Willey Woot” and it sticks with me today. That’s what I am calling this CD. This is a mix of songs from my previous self produced CDs in the COTTON PATCH BLUES STYLE that I was raised on. That original SOUL BLUES like my Poppa played. I hope you enjoy. This CD is also dedicated to my pops, Junior Kimbrough.

Order My CD online on my Blues+Connection website: http://bluesconnection.bigcartel.com/product/robert-kimbrough-sr-willey-woot-cd


New Willey Woot CD Coming Out Soon


It’s been a while coming but my first CD is about to hit featuring the great David Kimbrough, Kenny Kimbrough & Duwayne Burnside and my band Artemus LeSueur & Jim Hall. All tracks were recorded at Como Studios & Burkhead Studios.

You will soon be able to purchase from me at shows or online at this site. You can also stream on your favorite streaming app.

Here is the track list:

1. Girl Is Gone
2. Voodoo Man
3. Jodi
4. U Better Run
5. It’s Yo World
6. Battlefield
7. Runnin Yo Mouth On Me
8. Old Man Is Gone
9. Ride 2 Tha Blues
10. Packing Up
11. You Laugh At Me
12. View The Remains

Thanks to Roger Stephenson for the cover photo and Bill Steber for the back photo as well as the CD photo. Also thanks to Janky/Scott Lindsey for mastering, CD design and website.

Willey Woot - Tray Out

Willey - Mock